Meet the Crew: Dan

Who Are We?

dan2

This week we interviewed the General Manager of Fleet Feet Sports San Francisco, Dan! Dan is very passionate about helping people out with all their running needs. He has just finished the New York Marathon and loves to challenge himself. He enjoys running all over the bay so he can eat as much pizza from Hole in the Wall as possible. Dan will be leading his weekly lunchtime fun runs at our Fleet Feet Sports SOMA location so don’t forget to stop by and chat with him!

keaton2

1. What is your favorite running route in the city?

My favorite place to run in the city is the Presidio. It’s where I lived when I first moved to the city and it still feels like home.
2. What is your current/favorite running shoe?

My favorite running shoe is the Mizuno Inspire 11 because it got me to the finish line at the New York City Marathon.

dan43. Are you training for anything at the moment, which race?

I just finished a race and I don’t have anything else on my schedule yet, I’d like to take part in a team relay or an ultra in the next few years.
4. What got you in to running?

I grew up in England and they have a really strong grassroots running culture that got me into the sport and I stuck with it through high school and college.

dan3
5. What is your favorite restaurant in the city, why?

House of Prime Rib because they give you second servings.
6. What is your favorite thing to do on your day off? 

I like to get across one of the bridges and be outdoors as much as possible.

Leave a comment